Saturday 26th October 2024 @ 6:30pm

All entries: £45.00 or
(£50.00 after 31/01/2024 or £55.00 after 31/05/2024)

Come back to measure yourself against previous years’ efforts or jump in at the deep end if you want to test yourself with a hilly route that passes through the heart of Glen Tanar’s ancient forest and follows the beautiful Water of Allachy and Water of Tanar.

If this route may be too long for you, have a hill too many in it or you want to walk instead of run, then please check out our 8km or 15km routes.

15 Mile


  • Run only event
  • Start time – 1830hrs
  • Open to adults only – you must be over 18 to race
  • Our longest and toughest route
  • Separate start time to other routes
  • Full access to the amazing new light zone and reflectives
  • Warm drinks and snacks available at two feed stations en-route
  • Unique memento for every finisher

Looking for our easiest route where you can still experience the beauty of the light zone and the sting of the final climb?

Then run or walk the 8km


New to the Illuminator and tempted to sign up, but not sure about going the whole hog?

Then run or walk the 15km


Entrants 2023

The below list of entrants only includes those who have allowed us to share their entry.
If you have entered and would like to appear here, please login and edit your entry and tick to appear on website.

 Name Gender Age Category
Ailsa WebsterFemaleV60
Alasdair SmithMaleV50
Alice McAraFemaleSenior
Alison WilsonFemaleV50
Andrew HaslehurstMaleV40
Anne LittlejohnFemaleV40
Asta GadeikieneFemaleSenior
Athol DuckettMaleV50
Audrey DuffyFemaleV60
calum lockerbieMaleSenior
Chris LumsdaleMaleSenior
Chris DuncanMaleV60
Chris BurnettMaleV40
Chris RiddellMaleSenior
Christopher WhyteMaleV40
Connon ClarkMaleSenior
Dan MarshMaleSenior
Danielle McRobbieFemaleSenior
Darren MackenzieMaleSenior
Darroch PirieMaleSenior
David O’GormanMaleV40
David RileyMaleSenior
Debenham RobertMaleV40
Dougie RaeMaleV50
Dylan Adam-EspieMaleSenior
Edward GreenMaleV50
Edward IbbetsonMaleV40
Elaine TaylorFemaleV50
Emma MacVicarFemaleSenior
Emma KellyFemaleSenior
Emma SlaterFemaleSenior
Gareth OvertonMaleV50
Gary ClellandMaleV40
Grant MilneMaleSenior
Helen TimperleyFemaleV40
Jacqui WhittonFemaleV40
Jamie GrantMaleV40
Jamie HarcusMaleV50
Jennifer GreenFemaleSenior
Joseph PerryMaleSenior
Karen ArcherFemaleV40
Kate MichieFemaleSenior
Keith GrayMaleV50
Kevin MackieMaleV40
Kirsty WhiteFemaleSenior
Kris BruceMaleSenior
Lee CrabtreeMaleSenior
Lewis SwiftMaleSenior
Lyndsay HaslehurstFemaleV40
Mark StevenMaleV50
martin scottMaleV40
Michael GroganMaleSenior
Nathan RankineMaleSenior
Neil FoubisterMaleV40
Niall MacRaeMaleSenior
Nichola BrammaFemaleSenior
Nicky AdamMaleV40
Nicky PatersonFemaleSenior
Nicola PierceFemaleV40
Richard WoodMaleV40
Robin WhiteMaleV40
Ross BainbridgeMaleV40
Sam JohnstonMaleSenior
Sarah ThomsonFemaleV40
Sean GrayMaleSenior
Stacy MurrayFemaleSenior
Steve TaylorMaleV40
Stuart MurrayMaleV50
Stuart McDonaldMaleV40
Tom DuguidMaleSenior
Tony HigginsMaleV50
 Name Gender Age Category